March 16, 2016

2017 Calendar

2017 Professional Development Sessions – Available to all LETASA members

** Dates and session times will be uploaded as soon as they are available **

TERM 1

Exam Forum –  Tuesday, 14th March, 2017. To be held at Concordia College. Click here for the flyer.

 

TERM 2

Meet Magistrate Phil Broderik – Tuesday, 27 June, 2017. Click here for the flyer.

Speaking on: “Aboriginal Criminal Justice – Is there a better way?” 

 

TERM 3

Annual Conference – Friday, 11th August, 2017 – held at Adelaide University. Click here for the flyer and registration form.

 

Stage 2 Student Inquiry Session – Tuesday, 29th August, 2017. To be held at Adelaide University.

This session is for Stage 2 students and their teachers; a chance to ask the Adelaide University staff some questions about their research for their Inquiry topics. Click here for the flyer, and registration details.

 

External PD – Centre for Democracy are holding a teacher Twilight Evening on Tuesday, September 19. Please see our Teacher Resources page for more information.

 

TERM 4

External Program – It’s time again for the SA Secondary Schools State Constutitional Convention! To be held on October 26, 2017. Registrations close 15th September, 2017. Click here for the information and registration form.

Topic: Should Australia become a republic? 

 


LETASA Executive Meetings for 2017 

TERM 1

Week 3 – Thurs 16 February –  LETASA COMMITTEE MEETING
Week 6 – Thurs 9 March –  LETASA COMMITTEE MEETING
Week 10 – Thurs 6 April –  LETASA COMMITTEE MEETING


TERM 2
Week 3 – Thurs 18 May –  LETASA COMMITTEE MEETING
Week 6 – Thurs 8 June –  LETASA COMMITTEE MEETING
Week 10 – Thurs 6 July –  LETASA COMMITTEE MEETING


Term 3
Week 2 – Thurs 3 August –  LETASA COMMITTEE MEETING
Week 6 – Thurs 31 August –  LETASA COMMITTEE MEETING
Week 10 – Thurs 28 September –  LETASA COMMITTEE MEETING


Term 4

Week 3 – Thurs 2 November – LETASA COMMITTEE MEETING

Week 4 – Friday 10 November – Stage 2 Legal Studies Exam


 

Court House